Robbed…

April 28, 2012 at 7:45 AM (Uncategorized)

as in, I have just been.

Online thievery through my paypal acct to my debit card.

The trail, at this point is sketchy…a police report has been filed…

and from what paypal gave me regarding their investigation here is the story so far.

It begins with an (apparently legit) real estate licensing company CMFAS that has both Singapore and Texas addresses and a Singapore telephone number…

then there’s a company called s p r a n k e d d o t c o m that allows you to send fake text messages through anonymous SMS servers.  The robbers used my debit card to purchase the “Gold” package there.

Then they moved on to Abercrombie and fitch for five hundred and five, or so.

I had 21.00 in my acct when this happened, so needless to say…

 

Leave a Reply

