We are gathered here today…

September 8, 2015 at 8:42 PM (Uncategorized)

This last Saturday would have been a wedding anniversary for me. There was an odd moment of serendipity because I went to church Saturday. Before the service there was a wedding. The guests had all cleared out but the wedding party were still in the process of taking some pictures. The groom looked happy a little bouncy on his feet, and the bride was wearing a beautiful simple dress.

It took me back, but it also made me stop and think how lucky we are, each wedding we attend, each holiday each reunion , each christening. All those positive reaffirmations of who your family is and who your friends are. They may or may not live close by they may or may not be related by blood. But a lot of us have these times to come together and celebrate. I just couldn’t stop thinking how important these times are in general. Certainly I thought of my own wedding but I was really focused on the broader concept. Take time to celebrate whenever you can.

