Another lifeline

May 5, 2014 at 2:51 AM (Uncategorized)

I never got used to the music services, ITunes,Pandora, etc. But there is still reliable old YouTube, that can pull up much of the classical music that used to be in my vnyl or cassette library decades ago.  So, I can pull them up and listen anytime..
Even in the dead of night when insomnia strikes…

And because there are no lyrics to these that I am aware of, the PTSD weepfest  that almost any songwithwords  can provoke doesn’t apply.

Gershwin or Grieg? Beethoven or Chopin? Holst or Mozart? Tchaikovsky or Rachmaninov? Debussy or Ravel?   

Just not Wagner or Stravinsky Ewww.  One is too long and dense, and the other…well I ain’t no anarchist and I only like my atonality applied judiciously thank you. Like spices, not the whole dish.

Leave a Reply

