Today’s list

April 29, 2014 at 10:35 AM (Uncategorized)

Before I forget, become incompetent, or die here’s the list of things memories I suppose that sustain me right now while  I’m in captivity.

Thank God for choirs of voices and choirs of bells. (I was only in a bell choir once but it was a very cool experience.)

Thank God I got to play Maria in the Sound of Music… When I was 6 years old.

Thank God for Canada the drive up and the thing there. Not to disrespect my cousin or anything but I don’t need Disneyland or Disneyworld or any of that stuff. Canada stood in just fine for that.

Thank God for the camp full of people with disabilities what it meant was that for two weeks out of the year I didn’t have to explain anything and I was one of the cutest girls around.

Thank God for my high school crowd, my college crowd those evenings out, and those parties… And yes the check is still in the mail.

Thank God for hardass professors after 1030 in the morning, ( but not the ones before ), the piano room, the music room, the attic archive in the library the dorm room with the high ceilings yellow paint and steam heat, and the friends within it.

Second most of all thank God for the stage, where I won. There was great help there and great persistence in a good way by friends and colleagues, however, * I* won.

First and foremost , thank God for France. The ice cold showers simple breakfast, the rolling through Paris in all its glory. The awe of Versailles the silence of the tombs, music, film, food and so much more… The sands in the south, walking on the beach, the remnants of Greece and Rome found there. And let’s not forget the castles and the blizzard.

Then to my marriage in a category all it’s own. I’ll never forget the good parts in it and be blessed by those everyday.
Since I am in another low point in my life right now I don’t need to revisit the rest and I won’t

Lastly some things I’m thankful for that’ll keep to myself.

All of these and friends and family then I am perpetually thankful for are keeping me going these days.

4 Comments

  1. bridgett said,

    Love this list — rich and happy treasures, but still room in the box for more good memories to be made.

  2. bridgett said,

    BTW, glad that you are blogging regularly again. I always look forward to hearing what you have to say in long form. FB posts are nice, but you’re such a good writer that it’s better to have more of your voice.

  3. Mary L DelaCruz said,

    don’t kw what I would have done without camp cheerful ether. it made me who I am

    • imfunny2 said,

      Mary, it had a great deal to do with who I am as well. I couldn’t imagine the days without it.

Leave a Reply

