To the ones that left…

April 3, 2012 at 5:47 PM (Uncategorized)

I’m an intense person. Volatile sometimes, and difficult.

There are two people I miss terribly that were very close friends once and are no longer. One left my sphere because the things going on at the time in my life were things they didn’t wish to get that close to.

I’d like to have that person back in my life, but…I don’t see that as a possible. Makes me sad. They were a joy and a gift in my life while they were part of it. I will always appreciate them and wish them well.

The second person…it’s my fault. I said some things I thought were good advice, that they thought were completely insulting to their family and life choices…so they didn’t just leave my life they dropped out suddenly and angrily without telling me why until much later. It’s been made quite explicitly clear to me that they consider me toxic and want nothing to do with me…so that is even less likely, but I honor their decision. I just have to put it out there that I get how what I said came off as insulting, but that I never intended insult.

I hope they both have good friends and good lives.

2 Comments

  1. Glynis J. Jolly said,

    Friend flitter in and out of everyone’s life. Especially since we have become so mobile. Each time I move I lose at least one friend. The miles between us just become too much.. Some I will miss forever. I still feel a closeness to them despite the fact that I don’t even know where they are.

    • imfunny2 said,

      Glynis, I’ve moved often too… there may be one more move in my future, but it’s a ways off and may not even happen.

      I try hard to stay connected to the people that are important to me, and they do the same…but even when Facebook and email and blog communication are quite frequent, I miss the face to face…

Leave a Reply

