Grumpy and self-involved, or On being judged.

February 17, 2012 at 11:58 AM (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , )

This is just a short, peeved note.
Ok, people deciding that I should be able to do xyz with this new rather more dangerous impairment that I just got? (lymphedema) Go jump. Or go tack yourselves to a wall. Take a long walk…A really long walk.

This is the truly whiny part, and I admit it.

I really do believe that anyone else in the developed world who had been through my list of obstacles in order from the moment I got born…
Might very well be in an institution where they treat mental illness weaving baskets by now.

I’m not. (At least not yet).
So I am, in fact, ahead of the game.
It may look like quitting from the outside.
It isn’t.

Quitting would be not doing anything the docs tell me.
I’m not doing that.

1 Comment

  1. Book Girl said,

    As I keep telling people, us PWD are far saner than we should be – even at our most ill. I’m v. v. lucky that at the moment I am spending most of my time around people who get it, and who don’t say stupid insensitive things, but that has not always been the case. the actual conditions are the (relatively) easy things to deal with – it’s people’s behaviour and attitudes that make it worse. I say – whine away, you’ve earned it!

Leave a Reply

