I just can’t do that anymore.

February 2, 2012 at 4:49 PM (Uncategorized) (, , )

So, yes I’m right in the middle of another stupid emotional meltdown about the Latest Serious Medical Condition…and I’ve had two bad days of eating.

Not horribly bad or out of bounds…but beginning to head there.

It’s gotten to the point where that sort of eating can have a direct, fairly quick, negative impact on my lymphadema if there’s too much salt in the mix.

I am trying to do something different, when I screw up.  I am trying not to let it be a permanent giving up.  I don’t know why it’s so hard to get back on the “grilled chicken spinach salad egg white omelet bandwagon.  Shouldn’t be, because I like the stuff.

Everybody was laughing on TV today when researchers stated that (white processed) sugar was as toxic as any other addictive substance and should be regulated.

Well, duh, yeah.

I could have told them that. And I wish they’d stop laughing because it’s no laughing matter to me.

 

Leave a Reply

