Comic relief

August 19, 2011 at 7:27 AM (Uncategorized) (, )

So I’m selling these things on EBay — comic book reprint sets the late husband had clearly forgotten. or they would have been with the rest of the inventory sold on consignment shortly after his death in ’93. He had stashed them in a chest of drawers I had lent to my mother in law (only recently returned to me) , got my first feedback. “beautiful set in unread condition.” Makes me smile. Feels like again, he’s taking care of me a little bit. Whatever his flaws…like many comic book guys he was insanely careful of his books’/graphic novels/reprint’s condition. It’s paying off in ways we never could have thought of. Not a lot of money, no great amount. Just enough $$ to add to existing bucks to get through this month and perhaps next month too.

Leave a Reply

