Since I have cerebral palsy myself…

July 6, 2011 at 5:18 AM (Uncategorized) (, , , , )

It’s always interesting to see someone in the arts with the same impairment. I was watching a favorite opinion commentator last night (and now he has even more points from me if that’s possible, by showcasing a comic with disabilities on his show 🙂 🙂 swoonthud… )I watched…and realized Maysoon Zayid has cerebral palsy as well.
The only thing I beat her at, is that I’ve been funny longer than she has. That’s where the similarity ends though. I’m a heavyset older white woman with CP. Unfortunately she’s younger than I am. and gorgeous.)

But…Likin’ her work as a comic, and her work with disabled kids.

2 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    She’s awesome in person, too.

    WCD

  2. wheelchairdancer said,

    She’s awesome in person, too

    WCD

Leave a Reply

