Things you never realize.

June 5, 2011 at 12:46 PM (Uncategorized) (, )

So, this past friday, I was part of a rehearsal dinner party.  The bride sings for Disney at Epcot Center  as part of Liberty singers at Epcot Center.

 

Karen  gave the wedding party gifts. (tradition and all that), but she told a little story about each person’s connection to her. and why it was important that they be part of her celebration….ending with a terribly terribly sentimental speech about her brother.

Along the way, she did stop at my chair and tell a story about me:

(This won’t be an exact quote , just a close paraphrase of what Karen said.)

 

 “I remember the first time I heard my cousin  sing.  It was at this place in Canada that we used to go every summer, and one night they had karaoke, and she sang a song called ‘Desperado.’  I was listening and watching, and I thought:  I want to sing like that!”

Um,  ok…I kinda knew most of the family love to sing and all that, and I was one of them, but I had no idea that my song that night made her want to ‘sing like that…’  She’s had an amazing career so far, singing  for Disney and elsewhere…

Voices carry,  I suppose.

1 Comment

  1. Glynis Jolly said,

    A beautiful story, Jean. You’d be surprised at what your presence brings to people.

Leave a Reply

