Checkups

December 28, 2010 at 10:40 AM (Uncategorized)

 

One more long move.  Hoping to make it till mid march before  I do that.

My new gastro had my symptoms explained to her and prescribed a medicine that  is helping a bit. (I have all these separate meds for this condition that each address a different symptom.

She also told it to me straight, that there was no cure for something that has gone on as long as this has…in other words, amelioration, improvement but not an end…she also agreed with me that the chemo probably exacerbated the problem up to a certain level, and the gall bladder removal did so again…and now it is slowly backing down  with the addition of two new meds since my gall bladder did that hasty emergency surgery exit in early 2009

 

Leave a Reply

