Why my blog handle imfunny2 is what it is…

June 9, 2010 at 10:02 AM (Uncategorized) (, , )

I’m on crutches, or my wheelchair, a heavyset gimpy broad going to work a long while ago, when I still could. I was an entry level “adjuster” at a health insurance co, but also a person with a masters degree. I always seemed to land in an elevator while the top brass were discussing some (non secret, not necessarily too evil) business process…and so naturally I’d chime in with some ideas of my own.

Invariably, they’d give me the “Who the f**k is this disabled woman and why is she talking?,” look.

Some might say “Oh, really?” with a vacant smile that meant the same thing…

After about six of these run ins, I couldn’t stand it. Gave my idea, got the WTF look and said in (what was, quite frankly, an arrogant Cleopatra-to-an-unruly-pesant sort of tone):

“Not only can I talk…But I’m *funny* too!”

Naturally, there was dead silence in that elevator until I reached my floor.

1 Comment

  1. Attila the Mom said,

    Oh dear. Those poor zombies.

Leave a Reply

