And, just for the process wonkiness…

March 21, 2010 at 10:09 PM (Uncategorized) (, )

I know friends and family have profound disagreements to my impression of what happened today….And I myself have some serious concerns about what we actually got (see my comment on previous post).  But I’ve worked really hard to help achieve something I perceive as an absolute good.  Insurance Reform….

When I’ve been forced into dealing with difficult medical stuff, chemo, surgeries…and I actually had to get admitted.

When others would have to, and admit they were scared, I’d always say…the sooner you start, the sooner you get done…

Well, understanding of healthcare as a right, not a privilege…has at least wheezed out of the starting gate.

What’s left is the Senate, but I can’t help but celebrate
Forgive the juvenile stuff that follows.

We got involved.
Some media listened (Goodman, Schultz, Olbermann, Maddow  THANK you)
Our legislators (sometimes) listened.
Our President had a great endgame.
We got the vo-tes  We got the vo-tes!
Do the Snoopydance…we got the damn votes.

220!  Put that in your teabags and drink it!

Oh, and Rush?  You said you’d leave the country if healthcare got passed…

“crickets..” Thought so.

Leave a Reply

