It’s bigger than that

March 1, 2010 at 10:21 PM (Uncategorized) (, , )

It’s actually not about the present financial and physical limits I find myself in.
Or, any ‘drama queen’ tendencies. [I want to smack people that call me that. If I was a drama queen I’d have a palace. And I don’t]

More and more able bodied people I’m close to are made uncomfortable by my history…

But it’s my history that’s the answer.

No one could have predicted all the stuff that happened.

But, I really believe my life was never meant to be easy…for people that know me, they know that goes back to the beginning.

It wasn’t going to be simple. Or safe. Or predictable.

And why are people surprised that some of it is self inflicted?

Every single human on the planet has to deal with self-inflicted trouble sometimes…to go along with any and all things that are *not.*

Nobody’s perfect folks. Not even you.

2 Comments

  1. bridgett said,

    Your history is what has made you. And I think you are wonderful.

  2. Attila the Mom said,

    Me too!

Leave a Reply

