Evidently your home isn’t your castle (if it ever was)

February 19, 2010 at 5:12 PM (Uncategorized) (, , )

A school system had the capability to view student behavior at home through webcams on laptops given to the student’s by the school district.

And used it.

to sanction ‘inappropriate behavior’ observed at home.

I’ve never gotten a webcam  because I’m a slob and heavyset and myself and my place aren’t right out of Better Homes And Gardens.  I also had privacy concerns about having one.  If people want to see me, they can visit.  If they want to hear from me I can write or they can or we can call.

Turns out, my privacy concerns were justified…

Another WTF moment.

What company installed these things? Intrusions R US.

Or, someone who watched the film “The Firm” too many times.

Leave a Reply

