Paratransit adventures 2010

January 10, 2010 at 4:06 PM (Uncategorized) (, , )

So, I go to Mass today. I lucked out. My favorite Monsignor was doing the homily…the bus got me there on time….but on the way back the bus stopped at the wrong entrance and had to be flagged down by the roommate and then I couldn’t seem to back on to the lift appropriately…

And I actually said “Don’t make me swear I’ve just been to Mass.” (anyone who knows me well knows that trying to keep myself to g rated language is a huge deal…not my usual method.)

And then of course, I said “Dammit” twice before the stupid scooter was correctly set up to back into the van. I’m sure people heard it and were not amused.

So, next time I darken those doors it’ll probably be for confession (or the Sacrament of Reconcilliation as it’s known today.)

Not that I don’t realize it’s a small fry of a sin. But it’ll mollify any complaints that might come the parish office’s way

Leave a Reply

