The “OMG Really” of the week for me…

November 14, 2009 at 7:21 PM (Uncategorized) (, , )

Just to set the record straight, family, friends, enemies, random strangers reading this blog,

I’d rather work if I could.

Really,

Honestly

Absolutely.

Some of you have mentioned privately that I should get my impairments under control, as if I had that capability for all six at any given time.

I Don’t.

I’ve been homebound for nearly a year now, and it is driving me goofy.

I’m one of those obnoxious liberals, and yet…

I’d Rather.  Work. And. Pay. Taxes.

I cannot do so anymore.

I’ll have some hope for amelioration down the line, but it *isn’t* a matter of conscious choice.

I know they were trying to be helpful and constructive…

But I’m sorry it drives me nuts.

 

 

 

2 Comments

  1. bridgett said,

    You are far more polite than I would be. I would tell them to get stuffed in succinct words of Anglo-Saxon derivation.

  2. greg said,

    hang in there

Leave a Reply

