The Baucus Plan

September 17, 2009 at 11:03 AM (Uncategorized) (, , )

Dear Senator Baucus,

Forgive me if I’m misinformed, but isn’t the point of drafting legislation the idea that you might get one single vote for it?

Because siphoning 13% of working families incomes direct to the insurance companies before they pay a single claim?

In my crystal ball I see no votes on *either* side.

None.
Nada.

The Epic Cluelessness in this bill surprised me. And I don’t surprise easily about health insurance.

Um, I hate math and cannot cope with it.

But I’m fairly sure…in fact fairly, no extremely certain.

That I could write a bill that could get more votes….

Leave a Reply

