Regarding the (rumored) deal

August 13, 2009 at 10:59 AM (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , )

twixt PHArma, The White House, SEIU, and the AMA:

Many of my friends further left will disagree with me…that’s fine. I’m open to the wailing and gnashing of teeth re: single payer et. al. Makes me sad too. But, paradoxically, I rejoice when I see an attempt at a nifty bit of ruthless pragmatism, myself being a ruthless pragmatist, rather than an ideological purist.

(Trek Reference to Follow:)

If we have to make allies of the Romulans and the Klingons to kick the Dominion out of the Alpha Quadrant…if that’s the weapon we have to hand right now….

Then let’s do this thing.

1 Comment

  1. bridgett said,

    Half a loaf is better than none. You can always steal the other half later.

Leave a Reply

