I need to be on another planet soon.

June 14, 2009 at 6:51 PM (Uncategorized)

(and yes I’m just being imaginary, not nuts)

Let’s say one makes a mistake in one’s life.  Twice as stupid because *they’ve made the same mistake before!* (In *this decade yet!* One would think the lessons learned would not have worn off yet…but oh, well.)

I need to teleport to the beach (don’t worry thin folks, I’ll cover my fat self up well.  But I still have a right to the beach)

Or Vegas.

Or Pluto. (Wait.  That’s not a planet anymore is it?)

Or Haliburton Ontairio Canada.  Yes, my childhood vacation place.  Dive into the lake, listen to the loons at night, watch the stars….any place that I can be alone.  No, not even the actual good friends for at least 24 hours.  (but online is ok….I just need offline *peace!* ) No roomate.  No dog.

But in order to salvage my pride and my dignity I’ve got to wade through one last sinkhole.

Then I can get my peace and quiet.

4 Comments

  1. Attila the Mom said,

    When are we leaving? I’m already packed!

  2. bridgett said,

    Some people are holes and it’s altogether too easy to fall in.

  3. Katja said,

    And the beach thing? You don’t have to cover yourself up (unless you’re trying to avoid sunstroke & skin cancer). Be proud!

Leave a Reply

