I hate being asked to prioritize my activism

June 12, 2009 at 1:38 PM (Uncategorized)

X cause is more important than Y cause, so you’ll have to suck it up and wait Y out.

Which is code for “Y will never happen.*

Haven’t PWD’s  *proven* yet that visitability, health care, community supports, are our right?

We’ve been blogging our tails off since blogging started, and the powers that be still act as if we are invisible when crafting legislation.

I can’t afford to sulk in my house.  Since I’m housebound, sulking here will not do for managing my mental health.

I’ve had to do too much dogmonitoring to write much which also peeves me off.

“Lexi, tearing up the carpet itself is not permitted!”

Maybe they’ll be no more tornadoes in Colorado this week. (Many sighted and some few touched down)

Maybe there won’t be any more media laser focus on some whack job lone wolf shooter.

Those are the two cheerful thoughts I can muster.

Happy weekend everybody.

Leave a Reply

