Doc, Doc, Doc

May 4, 2009 at 11:05 AM (Uncategorized)

I had to get up this morning and figure out which docs I had made an appointment with this week and which times…check them all and move a dental appt.   As of Wednesday,  all of the doc records will have been updated.

Lease has renewed on apartment.. (they made us renew sixty days prior to end date of lease -that has always been a condition–)  also kept the rent the same so it just remains insanely expensive instead of insanely expensive plus some more. I console myself with the fact that many of the appt’s around town would be about the same because they charge for garage (close to 90.00 month separately and the garage here is included in the rent…I don’t have to do the coins for laundry since the washer/dryer is in the place…so that gets the ‘rent’ alone’ closer to what we were paying at the former dwelling…

They have gifted us with a 250 visa gift card for doing so.

It’ll go towards basics.

I hate tracking all this stuff, but with the drop in funds, I have to…

Also stopped shopping online because King Soopers (easterners, think Kroger… is next door and Whole Foods ten minutes away….)

5 Comments

  1. bridgett said,

    doc doc doc…goose.

    ok, it had to be said. maybe.

    I feel the same way about getting up in the morning and figuring out what time my kid has to be at various things. My life is a triumph of organization. Imagine.

    • imfunny2 said,

      It’s the having of the kid….that brings organization, I’m told.

  2. hymes said,

    And I’m whinging to myself about one neurology appointment on Thursday. I’ll stop now. Except this one scares me. Think good thoughts for a drug side effect from Prograf or an “essential tremor” if you have a spare moment.

  3. hymes said,

    Thank you.

Leave a Reply

