I suppose I should have seen this coming

March 13, 2009 at 12:33 PM (Uncategorized) (, , )

A(n) agency that may later provide me with benefits…isn’t satisfied with records and notes from my physicians….

They want pictorial proof….

Of my most humiliating and socially unacceptable impairment…

So, the next time it happens at home(which, if it keeps to it’s rythm will be sometime in the next 48 hours….pictures is what they’ll get.

Christ.

Like I would make this up.  Like I would lie about this.

(Oh yeah…missed an important dental appt on Friday…why?  Because anxiety made me sick and I had to reschedule, go home clean up and went back to bed out of sheer shame and didn’t come out until evening.)

Similar to the idea that any minority *wants* oppression, discrimination, hate speech, hate crimes.

I know we all have to *prove* our impairments to avoid abuse…but it’s abuse in and of itself sometimes…to do that.

2 Comments

  1. bridgett said,

    Holy shit. No pun intended. When we’re all in hell, at least we’ll have people to beat up and enjoy it.

  2. hymes said,

    Can’t get treatment for this in a psych. hospital without “showing it” to a nurse. So people go without treatment. yeah, this totally sucks and is designed to keep you from asking for help in my biased opinion.

Leave a Reply

