I’m glad there are others who can do

February 27, 2009 at 12:26 PM (Uncategorized) (, , )

this, publicly rage against those abled who, sometimes get almost inarticulate with anger when they find they must accomodate us.

Obviously this place isn’t low on snarkage. But, my rage is *sometimes* tied directly to my bipolar, and I find that if I let it loose, it can lead to days (weeks) of my emotions running me, instead of me being in charge.

So this late in life, I have to learn to “hold back.’ Not because any particular inhabitant of the able world doesn’t richly deserve having their mental skin flayed off by a verbal cut or 100, but that in my case, there isn’t enough control on my side to guarantee that that barrage might not result in bad emotional balance for me.

Thank god for other blasters.  Go get ’em.

Leave a Reply

