I should be happy….

February 13, 2009 at 3:46 PM (Uncategorized)

I’ve lost enough weight to occasionally get in to the (tub with one portable grab bar) shower by myself…(getting out still requires assistance.)

That’s a Big Deal….haven’t been able to do that for about ten years.

Won’t go into the reason I had to figure out a way to lever myself in and out.

Let’s just say I’m homebound enough to have to have missed a *doctor’s appointment* yesterday.

Dehydration is a problem…

drinking a lot of water.

No fever or other scary stuff…but this has been going on for three weeks now and getting worse every week.

I have a suspicion I’ll be missing my weekly socialization on Sunday too…

Brother.

1 Comment

  1. bridgett said,

    Craptastic. It would be better to be able to enjoy the newfound gains in mobility (which are a big yay) without also worrying about, you know, massive gut distress, “difficulties” in domestic arrangements, and the big phantom elephant in the room that is wearing a banner with the word “recurrence?” on it. Get to the doctor when you feel strong enough to get out of the house, even if it means taking a cab.

    But it’s not like you’re under any stress or anything, right. Heh bitter heh.

Leave a Reply

