Resolve to move forward…

January 20, 2009 at 6:54 PM (Uncategorized) (, )

I hate hate hate resolve.  I hate resolving to move forward…It seems to me that I’ve done it more than the average bear; but just because I’m good at it doesn’t mean I have to like it.  Like my mom, who was a great cutter-of-my-hair, but hated it.

So as I recover from surgery, I will attempt to return to work. (pending probable clearance from the surgeon tomorow.)

Earning a paycheck, for however long it lasts in this economy.

My ‘challenge’ is not quite what our new President was thinking of when he advised us all that we all need to commit to working together…

It’s just waking up, dressing, rolling out the door, parking by a desk and picking up the phone.

That’s it.

Leave a Reply

