How much new physical pain is enough?

September 9, 2008 at 11:29 AM (Uncategorized)

New impairment, falls under the heading of ‘female problems’ or something in that general geographic region.

I know know know I have to go to the doctor.

And I’m in a lot of pain.

But I know if I go, I’ll just be in worse pain because of things small and annoying or dire that they might discover.

All possible solutions from minor to major mean more pain.

And I think I’ve had enough physical pain, really.

I don’t think I’m better than anyone else.  I don’t.

I just think each individual has a max that they can be pushed regarding physical pain and I think I met that max sometime around November 1991, and have been running on fumes everytime I have a root canal,  cut myself, stub my toe  or inadvertently smash my fingers between a wall and the wheelchair wheels. (that was last week, since the new chair is slightly narrower than the old one, I  am misjudging  turns left and right.)

Goddamnit I’m done.

1 Comment

  1. bridgett said,

    So pain therapies (like pills) are out? Or just counter-indicated?

    I’m putting off a trip to the dentist (on the heels of the gyno trip it’s just too much), though now I can’t drink anything that isn’t body temp. I get what you mean, but I’m not there yet.

Leave a Reply

