A meme, just because I can’t write much today….

August 30, 2008 at 12:14 PM (Uncategorized) (, )

from bridgett’s blog:

My answers:

A. Attached or single? I’m done with seeking attachments. Thank God. No really, I mean it. With my body in the shape it is now, celibacy, something I once thought I could never face, gives me some peace of mind.

B. Best friend? In the 70’s it was Melanie, Tiffany and Peter.

In the eighties it was Peter, Steve, Bridgett. [I loved Brian who was also a good friend and life partner, but our connection was so deep, unmovable, complicated and [from my side after the *** hit the fan ] ambivalent, I don’t know what to call it.}

In the 90’s Peter, Steve and Bridgett. Add in Joanne, [name withheld] and Marta late in the decade.

In the 2000’s Joanne, Peter, Steve Bridgett. That’s all.

. Cake or Pie?: Whole Foods Two Bite Brownies man.

D. Day of choice? Saturday morning resting my tired brain, shoulders, hands ankles…

E. Essential item. This computer.

F. Favorite color? Blue. [duh] Specifically that misty blue/grey often called slate blue.

G. Gummy bears or worms? Christmas M and M’s

H. Hometown? Lyndhurst [Cleveland], Ohio.

I. Favorite indulgence? Vegas, baby.

J. July? July. In Ontario, in a lake, swimming.

K. Kids? None, which bums me out. But I may get an actuall pet next summertime

L. Life isn’t complete without? Books. Music. DVDS. But I’d pitch them all for more face time with family and friends

M. Marriage date[span]? September 5th 1987-January 11. 1993

N. Number of brothers and sisters? One younger brother and one younger sister. Oops, wait they’re my cousins, but cousins in name only. They’re my sibs and I love em.

O. Oranges or Apples? Oranges.

P. Phobias? Bees. Wasps. Hornets. The abject humiliation brought about by a flare up of one of my less socially acceptable impairments.

Q. Quotes? [Lewis Black, about cold cold winters] “…..It’s so cold, I have not been able to hold a single thought in my own head. I go out, and say “You know what I should really…***K ITS COLD!!!”

R. Reasons to smile? Paychecks. Calls from home. Comfortable clothing.

S. Season of choice? Spring, when the sun comes out and tells me that it will get to be fun, living in Denver eventually, and I won’t miss my family back east so much.

T. Tag 5 people: If you feel so moved, go right ahead.

U. Unknown fact about me? Um. Honestly? Each of the people that know me only know part of the story. But if they all sat around together (maybe at my wake?) They’d all find out that there is not a single unknown fact about me.

V. Vegetable? Spinach with some onion, and a bit of vinegar. Heaven.

W. Worst habit? Expecting that the electronic fax machine at my job will work better next time. Stupid of me.

X. X-ray or Ultrasound? Cat scan, darn it. So the fool doctors can’t *miss* cancer for over a year, next time.

Y. Your favorite food? one homemade burger with a dash of A-1 and some grilled onions. and the Citrus adventure salad from the restaurant chain “The Elephant Bar.”

Z. Zodiac sign? Scorpio with Scorpio Rising. And I am a textbook example, for those who put stock in those characteristics. So watch the **** out.

Leave a Reply

