Things done, but not assigned a value.

June 11, 2008 at 4:04 PM (Uncategorized) (, )

A bad day today.  It’s for no apparent reason.  The depression, still pulling at me.

But some real choices will need to be made soon.

The things I’m good at, no one will pay me (a salary) for. (Comedy. Writing. Singing. Asked for advice.)

The things I’m fair at, I have a chance to be paid, but being in the middle of the able again feels like endless pressure to improve that my head is not ready for.

My capabilities feel outside of the realm of taking  40 calls, and answer ten emails and mail fifteen forms and process twenty faxed or emailed changes *correctly*  in seven and  a half hours.

When you are 46 you are supposed to be able to make correct choices yourself.

Either choice, working or not, seems a different load of useless wrongness right now.

Leave a Reply

