The nadir of consumerism

May 2, 2008 at 6:56 AM (Uncategorized) ()

So, roomate and I are driving to work.

And  ths *blazing fucshia* (more fuschia than our dorm door *ever got* Bridgett) GMC Envoy with silver spinning hubcaps with blazing fuschia accents…drives past us.

And I just jumped in fear.  The level of tacky provoked a physical response.

I don’t know whom is driving through South Denver in that every day but good Gawd that’s awful.

I was glad I hadn’t eaten breakfast yet.

The worst misuse of discretionary spending on a vehicle ever.

1 Comment

  1. bridgett said,

    Too f’n cool. Did you know the door of my hous and my front steps are a bright Barbie purple? I couldn’t talk Elf into fuschia (though I did buy a pint to do an ex voto/home altar, which looks fab). I think maybe it’s the way my eyes are wired — I think I see like a bumblebee.

Leave a Reply

