“Springtime” in the Rockies.

April 16, 2008 at 5:50 PM (Uncategorized)

Far be it from me to agree with anyone who says the End of Everything is coming soon…

But…

Last week.

Warm sunshine, and a snowstorm happening at the same time in my parking lot

And…

Yesterday it was 82 degrees

Today it is snowing.

I have lived in Colorado for more than a decade and this business about the snow *not* showing up much in January, but not giving way to summer sometimes til late May or early June…

I just do not believe God intended such juxtapositions… (snark)

Also wordpress will not let me use contractions with popping up a “find” box

Just Silly.

1 Comment

  1. qw88nb88 said,

    Thundersnow one day and 80°F the next is nothing novel where I am. But I’ve always asserted that “mother nature” has a wicked sense of humour!
    andrea

Leave a Reply

