Vote…for me.

February 4, 2008 at 11:58 AM (Uncategorized)

I was all ready to caucus….I had taken pains to learn about the process…didn’t want to mail in a ballot…wanted to take part…

I have several impairments, one of which has to do with having sixty less working lymph nodes, a key part of one’s immune system, than I did before a bout with Hodgkins Lymphoma in March 1991.

So, long story short, along with cerebral palsy, asthma and carpal tunnel, I’m a cancer survivor (yay), but with a compromised immune system. (Not quite so yay.)

For the last three weekends out of four, my landlord has been unable to keep a functioning elevator from whenever it blows out on the weekends until whenever-he-gets-someone-there on Mondays. Without a working elevator I cannot come and go from my home as I choose.

My job is in jeopardy. Friday night I had some coughs and sneezing, by Saturday night after cold meds and Advil and Zicam and water, a fever of 100.8 and a respiratory infection, and coughing up a bunch of unpleasantness. (Which continues). Borrowing a roomates concentrator, I’m evilly hooked up to two liters of straight O2 an hour without a prescription…(You feel just as crappy but your head is clear)

And, *I cannot leave my home to get this under control yet, or show up to work*

More important to the readers of this site, I’ll be nowhere near fixed up enough to caucus tomorow.

This has been such an exciting time.

Just without me. (self-absorbed *pout*)

So, I exhort every thinking reading person here. There are plenty of other temporarily and permanently ‘disabled’ out there, that for whatever reason did not choose a mail in ballot, but against their best laid plans will not be able to caucus tomorow, in Colorado where I am or the other states that are part of Super Tuesday..

I exhort everyone who reads here. Even the ones to the right of me, who wouldn’t cast a similar vote if their lives depended on it.

Vote…for me

6 Comments

  1. Tim Wheat said,

    Thank you from the Clinton campaign.

  2. imfunny2 said,

    I write one post about being amazed at Obama, and I’m automatically a lockstep Obama supporter?

    I think I’ve just been underestimated.

    And don’t thank *me* thank my landlord.

  3. bridgett said,

    I’ll just vote twice. I live in a Democratic machine town — that kind of thing happens all the time.

  4. imfunny2 said,

    Now, now…no felony convictions in your future missy.

    One will do.

  5. bridgett said,

    “One will do.”

    Felony conviction? Or vote? I’ll have you know that I was acquitted in the matter of that unpleasantness on the steps of the Akron Federal Courthouse…

  6. imfunny2 said,

    (laughing my *** off, (Coughing, stopping laughing…and then just saying “forget stopping” and laughing anyway

    One *vote* One *vote*

    Remind me to let you in on my most recent misdemeanor, oh, about ten years ago now….(It involved a trip through Colorado Springs, a well known religious organization and what used to be called public displays of affection…It was the one time TheMostEvilDisabledManAlive proved useful.)

Leave a Reply

