A thoughtful moment.

January 31, 2008 at 7:24 PM (Uncategorized) (, , , )

Have you ever had one of those workdays when your eyeballs begin to cross about two hours before end of shift, and you have lost track of which end is up and just about everything else.  Not a bad, day…just so busy you literally think you’ll lose your mind?

Today was like that.

And then, just a small thing.

My boss’s boss, the new guy in the department, came around  to each cube with his bowl of chocolate kisses, and offered some to us…

“Why?” I asked between calls, took a breath…There wasn’t a holiday.  We hadn’t exceeded any goals or anything.

“Well,” the cheerful young fellow said easily, “If I just left them in my office *I’d* eat them all…

I’m a cheap date, I guess, because two little pieces of chocolate, and the thought behind them shifted my perspective enough to blunt the busy in my head, and make me feel better about how the day went.

Leave a Reply

