Colorado’s recent shootings…

December 10, 2007 at 7:03 PM (Uncategorized) ()

Rest assured, my full opinons on this will not be printed here.  Apparently it was the same shooter (Linkage via Reuters Canada).

Children were killed.

Young people were killed.

People were under the gun in a house of worship.

Prayers and good thoughts to all touched by this…no matter that my belief expresses itself profoundly differently from theirs…. I hope those affected find comfort in their faith.

That said:

Apparently there was a link between the gunman and the missionary school he targeted. He was not a lifelong foe of evangelicals.  He was, apparently at one time, one of their own.

Was that gunman in need of traditional medical intervention?

If so, why didn’t it happen?

And, what made him target New Life Church?  As of yet, I find no reporting alleging any direct link between the shooter and that church.

I have so much more I could say on this…but I am holding my tongue.

Leave a Reply

