Apocalyp Toes

October 13, 2007 at 7:32 AM (Shoes) (, )

I’m profoundly opposed to the idea of an  Anti Christ/Devil/End Times Mania that some religious persons are very concerned about.

But, maybe they are on to something:

I don’t think Mephisto Shoes *meant* for their sophisticated elegant commercial to send tiny freakout jitters through my head each time I see it…

But it does!  I can’t help but think of all the lousy horror movies that transform Average Jane or Joe into a demonic nutcase by being in proximity to a possession that is…well, possesed 

Although I admit, Jack Nicholson grinning from ear to ear sporting a pair of Mephisto’s  rather than an ax…

Somewhat less terrifying….

And I couldn’t wait to hear some defense lawyer:

Your Honor, the defendant believed his shoes were sending him demonic messages….

The Shoes Made Him Do It!

Leave a Reply

