And the positive wonderfuls

September 29, 2007 at 5:37 PM (Uncategorized) ()

Got a big crockpot for cooking decent food, may be heading into the mountains tomorow, and the new TV season has yielded some fairly interesting stuff:

I’m a “Heroes” geek, so I loved the premiere.

The new “Bionic Woman,’ is far more manga/anime/graphic novel than FemBond, but…I’m liking it .

She’s a bit too pretty.

And, I’m sorry, but I now realize I’ve missed a lot by not staying in touch with “ER,”….the season opener kicked some serious ***

(for the first seven or so years post-cancer, I couldn’t watch a medical show….too many resonances with the Cleveland Clinic Cancer Ward, or my husband as a patient at That Other Teaching Hospital. Couldn’t do it….I’d get the shakes. But, for the moment, there’s enough water under the bridge that I now watch them like any other show.)

Leave a Reply

