Second Saturday night short post…

September 15, 2007 at 6:43 PM (Uncategorized)

I think I’m allowed to feel as though I am juggling many things, and that those many things are difficult.  But, if you don’t want the ‘victim’ label….does that necessitate a sort of Iron-Jawed stoicism?  Because I’ve lost that, if I ever had it, and I’m not in the mood to go look for it…

Trying to adjust to a good leg that has gone almost completely Awol and figuing out what pain meds won’t addict you and will allow you to concentrate at work….and cycling rather rapidly through a bipolar sort of time… and you *know* an idea you had on the upside was *the correct thing to do…* so that when you level off you know you’re going to stick to it  (during the upside you managed to handle several of the very beginning steps)….but presently you’re in the basement of depression, and know that showering and getting dressed and going to work is like climbing Mt Everest, and that you’re going to have to do it anyway…

I’m just rambling….but I’m still sticking to the idea….

Leave a Reply

