Pain

September 11, 2007 at 6:28 PM (Uncategorized)

I think people that wish I was a little less about pissing and moaning about my personal problems will be dissapointed (again) with this post.

It’s a little too medical model of disability for some.

I’ve got a kidney stone that until last night, was minding it’s own business and is now, as I type this, just short of excruciating.

I can see the kidney guy…

On October 29th.

The pain has kept me up and left me profoundly uncomfortable all day, to the point of wanting to sneak some of the roomates recently prescribed Vicodin (for a crazed tooth that she won’t be able to extract till Thursday)…I havent done so.

Then there’s mental pain.

Watched Petraeus while twisting and turning away from the pain….

And the irritation (like a mosquito bite on top of everything else),

That politicians can *cut* Medicaid and Medicare, while not disputing that the required statutory oversight of Medicare HMO’s  has not been done!

My God! Don’t cut a single person off the rolls in 2008 before you do a freaking audit of the money *that you are entitled to by statute*

I don’t want to hear a word about “there’s no money for….” until you, the government decide to politely ask Medicare HMO’s for money that is owed…

Update on the personal stuff: And, me, just back from the ER, have to stay off work *tomorow* as well to further investigate kidney trouble with my physician…

Also a first experience with new and painful medically required torture…only way I got through it was picturing the most recent  ex boyfriend…having to endure the same…

3 Comments

  1. bridgett said,

    Christ. Kidney stones so suck. At least you get a more timely appointment with the medical toads.

    Did they do the pressing down firmly with the sonogram wand until you wanted to stuff it up someone’s fundament? That was one of the worst parts of my gallbladder blowout.

  2. imfunny2 said,

    Nope…worse….not the worst pain I’ve had…that was the spinal tap in the middle of the um, reaction to steroid portions of my chemo in October 1991…Yeah, *that* October…but the second worst.

    No more details will be forthcoming…but boy that hurt.

  3. misscripchick said,

    i hope things get better for you, i can’t imagine how painful it must be.

Leave a Reply

