When assistive tech *doesn’t*

July 10, 2007 at 8:38 PM (Uncategorized)

I have a marvelous tool…that I use often…that has been out of control lately and not at all helpful.

The famous family temper then means that the piece of assistive tech gets thrown or slammed or stomped on or ripped up….and therefore is no use at all…

Then there’s the footrest that had a springlock ripped off last night by me as I came in the door to my house in the wheelchair…74.00 footrest, cheap and easy to replace, no?

The wheelchair that footrests aren’t made for anymore…

that would cost 1300 to replace…

That I don’t have…

I’ve been googling medical supply stores in my local area that are closed at the moment…none of them have secondhand footrests that will match my manual chair… the power chair is all well and good, but it won’t fit through a door at work so, the manual chair is it…

Pfft…

Leave a Reply

