Getting Caught Up

April 2, 2005 at 2:45 PM (Ipods) ()

I don’t own an IPOD (the name gives me unnerving shivers and makes me think of “The Invasion of The Body Snatchers” that aired on Turner Classic Movies this past week.)
I understand it’s some sort of device that is both portable and able to link up to a computer and carry tunes from the ITunes website. (“It’s like no known technology we’ve ever encountered Captain.”)
In my next life when I have money, I will purchase an IPOD, because I love gagets I really do.
I’ve been searching for a song all week and I know if I had an IPOD I’d be able to find it.
It’s a remake of a protest anthem; this version is probably sung by Joan Osborne. The tune is called “War.” In lieu of having a subscription to the new Napster, I’m doing some shameless begging here on my blog. If anyone knows of a dowload site that lists *this* particular version I’d be grateful for your input, even if it only means I’d get to purchase the song and download it to my tired old desktop with a lousy 200MHZ processor. (I’ve been told by those in the know that I’m Taking My Life In My Hands by trying to maintain a DSL connection on such a low level antique as my machine has become). I’ll put you Up Here on the Blog and give you a Music Detective medal 🙂

Permalink 14 Comments